Department of Mathematics

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY HYDERABAD




Dr. Amit Tripathi

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest : Algebraic geometry and commutative algebra.

Email : amittr@math.iith.ac.in

Room No: C-442.

Link to his website »







Dr. Anantha Lakshmi Narayana P

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest : Convection in Porous Media.

Email : ananth@math.iith.ac.in

Room No: C-502.

Link to his website »







Dr. Balasubramaniam Jayaram

Professor & Head of the Department

Areas of Interest : Fuzzy Logic Connectives, Approximate Reasoning.

Email : jbala@math.iith.ac.in

Room No: C-504.

Link to his website »







Dr. Bhakti Bhusan Manna

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest : Partial Differential Equations, Variational Methods and Geometric Analysis.

Email : bbmanna@math.iith.ac.in

Room No: C-537.

Link to his website »








Dr. Dipankar Ghosh

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest : Commutative Algebra.

Email : dghosh@math.iith.ac.in

Room No: C-313/D.

Link to his website »








Dr. Mrinmoy Datta

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest : Algebraic Geometry and their applications to Error-correcting codes.

Email : mrinmoy.datta@math.iith.ac.in

Room No:

Link to his website »








Dr. Narasimha Kumar

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest : Arithmetic Geometry, Algebraic Number Theory.

Email : narasimha@math.iith.ac.in

Room No: C-547.

Link to his website »







Dr. Neeraj Kumar

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest : Commutative Algebra.

Email : neeraj@math.iith.ac.in

Room No: C-531.

Link to his website »







Dr. Pradipto Banerjee

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest : Number Theory, including Elementary, Classical Algebraic and Computational Topics.

Email : pradipto@math.iith.ac.in

Room No: B-219.

Link to his website »







Dr. Ramesh G

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest : Functional Analysis, Operator Algebras.

Email : rameshg@math.iith.ac.in

Room No: C-515.

Link to his website »







Dr. Sameen Naqvi

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest : Reliability Theory, Stochastic Orders, Applied Statistics, Risk Theory.

Email : sameen@math.iith.ac.in

Room No: C-312/A.

Link to her website »







Dr. Satya Prakash Singh

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest : Optimal Design Theory, Order Restricted Experiments, Cluster Randomized Trials, Cross-over Designs.

Email : spsingh@math.iith.ac.in

Room No: C-312/G.

Link to his website »







Dr. Subrahmanya Sastry Challa

Professor

Areas of Interest : Wavelets, Computed Tomography, Sparsity seeking optimization techniques.

Email : csastry@math.iith.ac.in


Room No: C-503.

Link to his website »







Dr. Sukumar D

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest : Functional Analysis, Banach algebra, Numerical Linear algebra.

Email : suku@math.iith.ac.in

Room No: A-506.

Link to his website »







Dr. Tanmoy Paul

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest : Functional Analysis, Banach space theory, Geometry of Banach spaces.

Email : tanmoy@math.iith.ac.in

Room No: A-301.

Link to his website »







Dr. Venku Naidu .D

Associate Professor

Areas of Interest : Harmonic Analysis, Functional Analysis.

Email : venku@math.iith.ac.in

Room No: C-544.

Link to his website »








IITH Home Contact Us Credits