office@math.iith.ac.in (040) 2301 - 6600

Faculty

Home > Faculty
Responsive Image

Dr. Ramesh G

Professor & Head of the Department
Office: C-515
rameshg@math.iith.ac.in
(040) 2301 - 6604

Area of Interest: Functional Analysis, Operator Algebras

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. Aiyappan Srinivasan

Assistant Professor
Office: C-208/B
(040) 2301 - 6620
aiyappan@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: PDE and Homogenization

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. Amit Tripathi

Assistant Professor
Office: C-442
(040) 2301 - 6611
amittr@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Algebraic geometry and commutative algebra

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. Anantha Lakshmi Narayana P

Professor
Office: C-502
(040) 2301 - 6603
ananth@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Convection in Porous Media

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. Arunabha Majumdar

Assistant Professor
Office: CY-217
(040) 2301 - 6617
arun.majum@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Statistical genetics, Biostatistics, Computational statistics

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. Balasubramaniam Jayaram

Professor
Office: C-504
(040) 2301 - 6601
jbala@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Fuzzy Logic Connectives, Approximate Reasoning

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. Bhakti Bhusan Manna

Assistant Professor
Office: C-537
(040) 2301 - 6610
bbmanna@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Partial Differential Equations, Variational Methods and Geometric Analysis

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. Deepak Kumar Pradhan

Assistant Professor
Office: C-312/B
(040) 2301 - 6621
dkpradhan@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Operator theory

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. Dhriti Sundar Patra

Assistant Professor
Office: C-308/C
(040) 2301 - 6611
dhriti@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Differential Geometry

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr Jyotirmoy Rana

Assistant Professor
Office: A-717/A
(040) 2301 - 6614
jrana@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Bio-Fluid Mechanics, Solute dispersion, Quantum Mechanics and Homotopy Analysis Method

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. Mrinmoy Datta

Assistant Professor
Office: B-315
(040) 2301 - 6674
mrinmoy.datta@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Algebraic Geometry and their applications to Error-correcting codes

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. Narasimha Kumar

Associate Professor
Office: C-547
(040) 2301 - 6608
narasimha@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Arithmetic Geometry, Algebraic Number Theory

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. Neeraj Kumar

Assistant Professor
Office: C-531
(040) 2301 - 6613
neeraj@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Commutative Algebra

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. Pradipto Banerjee

Associate Professor
Office: B-219
(040) 2301 - 6609
pradipto@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Number Theory, including Elementary, Classical Algebraic and Computational Topics

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. M Rajesh Kannan

Assistant Professor
Office: C-213G
(040) 2301 - 6622
rajeshkannan@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Algebraic and Spectral Graph Theory, Matrix Theory, Combinatorics

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. Sameen Naqvi

Assistant Professor
Office: C-529
(040) 2301 - 6612
sameen@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Reliability Theory, Stochastic Orders, Applied Statistics, Risk Theory

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr Sayantee Jana

Assistant Professor
Office: A-717/F
(040) 2301 6615
sayantee.jana@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Data mining for big data, Spatio-temporal modelling (Adaptive Gaussian Hermite Quadrature), Bayesian Statistics, Multivariate, skewed and volatile distributions AI/ML in finance and Precision Medicine, Statistics

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. Subrahmanya Sastry Challa

Professor
Office: C-503
(040) 2301 - 6602
csastry@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Wavelets, Computed Tomography, Sparsity seeking optimization techniques

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. Sukumar D

Associate Professor
Office: A-506
(040) 2301 - 6606
suku@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Functional Analysis, Banach algebra, Numerical Linear algebra

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. Tanmoy Paul

Associate Professor
Office: A-301
(040) 2301 - 6605
tanmoy@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Functional Analysis, Banach space theory, Geometry of Banach spaces

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. Venku Naidu D

Associate Professor
Office: C-544
(040) 2301 - 6607
venku@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Harmonic Analysis, Functional Analysis

Web Page
Responsive Image

Dr. Vikas Krishnamurthy

Assistant Professor
Office: C-214/C
(040) 2301 - 6618
vikas.sk@math.iith.ac.in

Area of Interest: Applied Mathematics, Fluid Dynamics, Vortex Dynamics, Applied Complex Analysis

Web Page